List of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awardees 2010 (1991-2010)

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award:
Amongst the prestigious sports awards of India, the "Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award" is considered to be a very honourable one. There are a very few number of sportspersons from various types of sports have been succeeded to win this award so far. All of these extraordinary sportspersons are amongst the best produced by India. After its inception in the year of 1991-92, the very first recipient of the award is the world famous Chess player from India Vishwanathan Anand. He won the award in the year of 1991. After that in the year of 1992, the very talented Billiards player Geet Sethi won the award. The award went to the sporting field of Yachting in the year of 1993 when Cdr. Homi d. Motivala and Lt. Cdr. P.K. Garg won it jointly.

01. 1991-92 Viswanathan Anand
Sport -Chess

02. 1992-93 Geet Sethi Sport - Billiards

03. 1994-95 Cdr. Homi D. Motivala and Lt. Cdr. P. K. Garg Yachting (Team Event)

04. 1995-96 Karnam Malleswari Sport -Weightlifting

05. 1996-97 Leander Paes and Nameirakpam Kunjarani (Joint) Sport - Tennis and Weightlifting respectively

06. 1997-98 Sachin Tendulkar Sport -Cricket

07. 1998-99 Jyotirmoyee Sikdar Sport -Athletics

08. 1999-2000 Dhanraj Pillay Sport -Hockey

09. 2000-01 Pullela Gopichand Sport -Badminton

10. 2001-02 Abhinav Bindra Sport -Shooting

11. 2002-03 Anjali Ved Pathak Bhagwat and K. M. Beenamol (Joint) Sport -Shooting and Athletics respectively

12. 2003-04 Anju Bobby George Sport -Athletics

13. 2004-05 Lt. Col Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Sport -Shooting

14 . 2005-06 Pankaj Advani Sport -Billiards and Snooker

15. 2006-07 Manavjit Singh Sandhu Sport -Shooting

16. 2007-08 Mahendra Singh Dhoni Sport -Cricket

17. 2008-09 Mary Kom, Sushil Kumar, Vijender Singh Sport -Boxing, Wrestling, Boxing

18. Who won Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in 2010?
Who is Youngest khel ratna awardees?
Saina Nehwal receives Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna
Saina Nehwal receives Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna on November 08, 2010 from Gill.
Dr M.S. Gill, Union Minister for Youth Affairs & Sports gave away Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for the year 2010 to Ms. Saina Nehwal at a simple ceremony here today.

19. Who won Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in 2011?
Answer:- India‘s ace shooter Gagan Narang has been conferred with Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award by President Pratibha Patil at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Monday (29-08-2011).


Post a Comment

IBPS books (FREE shipping Cash on Delivery)

Kontera Ads